Dolk – stencil graffiti

February 15, 2007 at 8:33 pm 8 comments

I got these pictures from a friend of mine in Copenhagen they’re from an artist called Dolk. This guy is pretty incredible – the quality of the stencil is out of this world. Didn’t know him before but seems to be pretty famous internationally, at least if you google his name you get quite some returns with photo galleries of his work and more!

I heard they even sell prints of it.

I remember when stencil graffitti started in the 1980s it was nothing like this stuff! He has taken it to a new level.

Unfortunately I don’t quite think he asked permission to paint so I was told the stuff is washed off now – I would dedicate a wall for some of these.

Dolk - Rapping Che Guevara

Dolk - boy with bird

Update: See also my latest post to find more images and resources on Dolk.

Entry filed under: art on walls, cool, dolk, dolk lungren, graffiti, graffitti, pictures on walls, poster design, stencil art, tagging, webdesign.

Using 3D effects in lettering The Monkeys are coming!

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. FraudWasteAbuse  |  March 9, 2007 at 9:51 pm

    That’s pretty awesome!

    I just posted an article (with photos) about a warehouse I came across in New York City that was covered entirely with graffiti.

    http://fraudwasteabuse.wordpress.com/2007/03/08/amazing-graffiti-covered-building-5-pointz-in-new-york-city/

    Reply
  • 2. alotofgoodways  |  March 10, 2007 at 5:10 pm

    Dope.

    Reply
  • 3. from borneo island  |  March 10, 2007 at 10:00 pm

    wow, che guevara!

    Reply
  • […] interesting. It totally reminds me of that amazing graffitti covered building in New York or the Dolk stencils I’ve posted […]

    Reply
  • 5. Ryan  |  May 27, 2007 at 6:56 am

    looks alot like banksy’s work…

    (banksy.co.uk)

    Reply
  • 6. Leonardo  |  March 19, 2008 at 3:49 pm

    Hi! I’m writing from Brazil, I have a friend who is going to spend two days in New York, I wanted her to bring some goods for me, but I’m having some difficulties in finding graffiti shops there. Do you have any suggestions of shops that have tips, markers, ink etc…?
    lronchi@hotmail.com

    Thanks a lot!!

    Reply
  • 7. a  |  December 4, 2008 at 6:26 pm

    you should look at banksy’s work then too

    Reply
  • 8. WESSIDE - TIL - I - DIE  |  April 12, 2009 at 5:00 pm

    this is laughable. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 291,306 hits
Add to Technorati Favorites
February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

Feeds

Top Clicks

  • None

